Results from Aug 2 Election


On Aug 2, Tennesseans chose the Republican and Democratic political party nominee for Governor, United States Senate, United States Congress and for members of the Tennessee General Assembly.

In Rutherford County, votes were cast in the County General election, which included a number of county-wide offices, including positions on the school board.

Here are a handful of the results from the Aug 2 election:

Governor Primary (R)
Bill Lee

Governor Primary (D)
Karl Dean

U.S. Senate (R)
Marsha Blackburn

U.S. Senate (D)
Phil Bredesen

U.S. House of Representatives District 4
Scott DesJarlais (R)
Mariah Phillips (D)

TN Senate District 13
Dawn White (R)
Kelly Northcutt (D)

TN Senate District 49
Mike Sparks (R)
Chris Mayor (D)

County Commission
District 1: David Gammon
District 2: Steve Pearcy
District 3: Michael Wrather
District 4: Robert Peay Jr
District 5: Carol Cook
District 6: Joe Frank Jernigan
District 7: Michael Kusch
District 8: Pettus L. Read
District 9: Joe A. Gourley
District 10: Brad Turner
District 11: Rhonda Allen
District 12: Robert Stevens
District 13: Paul Johnson
Distsrict 14: Virgil M. Gammon

School Board
Zone 1: Tammy Sharp
Zone 4: Tiffany Johnson
Zone 7: Jim Estes

Murfreesboro Mayor
Shane McFarland

County Mayor
Bill Ketron

Mike Fitzhugh

For more Election Day results, click here. 

Please Join Our FREE Newsletter!