Early Primary Voting Begins Today


Voters are going to the polls Wednesday in the first day of early voting to make their choices in Tennessee’s March 1 presidential primary.

Tennessee’s ballot was set in December, which means several candidates who have dropped out of the race will still remain on the ballot. Voters will be able to choose between 14 Republicans and three Democratic candidates for president, depending on which primary they are voting in.

Voters will also choose among a long list candidates seeking to serve as delegates at party conventions.

Secretary of State Tre Hargett reminds voters to bring a valid government-issued photo ID with them. Student IDs are not accepted.

Voters can cast early ballots through Feb. 23. About one-third of ballots were cast early in Tennessee’s presidential primary in 2008 and 2012.


Early voting for the March 1 primary is available February 10th – 23rd at seven polling locations except on Sundays and on the February 15th for Presidents Day.

Early Voting Hours:
Election Commission
7am-7pm M-F
8-12 Saturday

All other locations
9am-6pm M-F
8-12 Saturday

Early Voting Polling Locations
Rutherford County Election Commission
1 South Public Square

Election Commission Annex Building
426 East Vine Street

Sports Com
2310 Memorial Blvd M’boro 37130

Lane Agri Park Livestock Pavilion
315 John Rice Blvd M’boro

Smyrna City Hall
315 S. Lowry St. Smyrna
( rear of building. Entrance off Enon Springs Rd).

LaVergne Civic Auditorium
283 Old Nashville Hwy LaVergne

Middle TN Assoc. of Realtors
311 Butler Dr. Murfreesboro


Please Join Our FREE Newsletter!