election day guide

Today, Tuesday, Nov 6, is Election Day Polls are open 7am to 7pm. Registered voters in vote in today’s federal, state and municipal elections.

Where Do I Vote?
Voters are required to vote in their precinct of residence on Election Day unless otherwise expressly permitted.

What Am I Voting For Today?

Today, Rutherford County voters are choosing:

  • Governor
  • U.S. Senator
  • U.S. House of Representatives (District 4)
  • TN Senate (District 13)
  • TN House of Representatives (District 34,48,37,49)
  • City of Eagleville Mayor
  • City of Eagleville Councilman
  • City of La Vergne Mayor
  • City of La Vergne Alderman
  • Town of Smyrna Mayor
  • Town of Smyrna Council Member

See a Sample Ballot Here

What Should I Bring With Me?
Tennessee state or Federal issued Photo ID (even if expired) is required to vote unless an exemption applies. First time voters who registered to vote by mail must show proof of correct address when voting.

Where Can I Get More Information?

Download the GoVoteTN app for information on polling locations, see a sample ballot and even learn about who your elected officials are.

Voters can download the free app in the App Store or Google Play to view voter specific information. State law allows voters to use the GoVoteTN app inside polling locations.

Download the app here.

For more information visit the Election Commission website.