2018 mr football awards

from tnhighschoolfootball.com

The Tennessee Titans and Nissan Stadium played host to the 2018 TSSAA Mr. Football award ceremony Sunday evening. The event featured a great collection of players, coaches, and families from across the state. Below are some of the winners from each classification as well as some quotes from the coaches and players involved. Congratulations to all the finalists. Click here to see the full story from tnhighschoolfootball.com.

Class 3A: Winner-Walker  Russell, Alcoa    Runner ups: Kam Harris-Lusk, Fairview   Xavier Shepherd, Pearl Cohn6A mr football awardsClass 6A: Winner-Devon Starling, Cane Ridge Runner ups: Xavier Myers, Oakland T.J. Sheffield, Independence

-Oakland Head Coach Kevin Creasy on finalist Xavier Myers: “Xavier is good on the field, good off the field. He’s just a high character, quality student athlete. He’s everything you want in a guy that everybody looks up to. My eleven year old is a ball boy for us so you want good quality role models on the team and I’ll just point at Xavier because he comes to work everyday and doesn’t get a big head with all these accolades he’s receiving. Always going to get his best and that’s because he’s a high quality kid.”

Kicker of the Year Award: Winner-Garrett Taylor, Oakland Runner Ups: Mason Lafollette, East Hamilton Zaden Webber, Rossview

-Winner Garrett Taylor on award: “It’s a huge honor. There are no classifications on this award so it’s the whole state and a huge honor. The other two finalists were just as worthy for the award. I wish I could have my entire field goal and punt units on stage with me. I couldn’t have done it without them.”

Read more at tnhighschoolfootball.com.

Improve Your Heart Health with All-Natural Soltea Daily Supplement – Click Now to Save 25% Off Your First Order
All-Natural Heart Health Supplement – Save 25% Now
Coding for kids! Introducing programming games for the next generation. Get your kids coding today.
Start with a free trial.
Get a debit card for your kids, managed by you, and start raising financially-smart kids today!
Open your child’s account today.
Know your spending habits, anticipate overdrafts, and get up to $250. Only takes 2 minutes. No credit check.
Get your finances on track.
Lower your bills and stay on top of your financial life with Truebil, the app that helps you save every day.
Take control & start saving money!
The easiest way to compare and save on home and auto insurance. Match coverage, compare rates and save.
Find hundreds in savings now!
Grow Credit
Grow Credit is a free Mastercard you can use to pay your subscriptions while you build credit.
Start building your credit today!
Overcome your credit card debt with Tally. Consolidate and save money while you pay it down.
Get started with Tally today.
Acorns helps you grow your money. Take control with all-in-one investment, retirement, checking and more.
Get a $5 bonus when you sign up.