Monday, October 3, 2022
No menu items!
HomeArts25 Local Dancers Chosen to Perform in Nutcracker With Nashville Ballet

25 Local Dancers Chosen to Perform in Nutcracker With Nashville Ballet

Nashville Ballet has selected 25 dancers from Rutherford County to perform in the youth cast for Music City’s favorite holiday tradition. Presented by Nashville Ballet, and sponsored in part by PNC Bank, Nashville’s Nutcracker returns to TPAC’s Jackson Hall December 7–23, 2019. This year’s youth cast features 292 young dancers from School of Nashville Ballet and the community at large performing alongside Nashville Ballet and the Nashville Symphony in this beloved favorite.

Nashville’s Nutcracker will feature the following young dancers from Rutherford County:

  • Norah Colon as a Lamb
  • Maya Colon as a Russian Nesting Doll
  • Noah Drews as a Party Boy
  • Hannah Ebstein as a Native American Soldier
  • Lennon Elkins as a Baby Mouse
  • Samantha Everett as a Party Girl
  • Caitlin Field as a Garden Fairy
  • Maddy Dare Grubb as a Native American Soldier
  • Lily Jackson as a Russian Nesting Doll
  • Madelyn Jones as a Garden Fairy
  • Frida Landeros as a Frontier Soldier
  • Verania Landeros as a Garden Fairy
  • Kinsley Lane as a Russian Nesting Doll
  • Eveline Laney as a Lamb
  • Grace Laney as a Russian Nesting Doll
  • Emma Phipps as a Native American Soldier
  • Sophia Polumbo as a Baby Mouse
  • Courtlyn Purvis as a Native American Soldier
  • Madilyn Rigsby as a Party Girl
  • Traedyn Sadler as a Dancing Bear Cavalry
  • Trinity Sadler as a Frontier Soldier
  • Integrity Schamel as a Native American Soldier
  • Kaylee Schmidt as a Bon Bon
  • Emma Sharpe as a Medium Mouse
  • Lela Sisk as a Medium Mouse

This year Nashville’s Nutcracker youth cast members were selected from community-wide, open auditions. Members of the youth cast come from 10 counties throughout Middle Tennessee including Cheatham, Davidson, Dickson, Maury, Montgomery, Robertson, Rutherford, Sumner, Williamson, Wilson, and Christian County, Kentucky. They will perform alongside all 52 members of Nashville Ballet’s professional company and NB2 as well as 60 members of the Nashville Symphony.

“We’ve had well over 1,000 young dancers take the stage in the Nashville’s Nutcracker youth cast over the years,” Nashville Ballet Artistic Director Paul Vasterling said. “The youth cast is such an integral part of the overall success of this larger than life production.”

Nashville Ballet premiered Nashville’s Nutcracker in 2008 with a unique concept weaving Music City’s glittering past with the awe-inspiring wonder of the classic tale. In its 11th season on stage, Nashville’s Nutcracker has cemented itself in the hearts of numerous patrons and young artists as a treasured holiday tradition.

Beginning at the 1897 Centennial Exposition in Nashville, Clara and her Uncle Drosselmeyer meet a colorful cast of characters from faraway lands. When Uncle Drosselmeyer gifts Clara a wooden Nutcracker on Christmas Eve, the toy magically transforms to life as a handsome prince and leads her on an unforgettable adventure. Clara encounters a captivating collection of fascinating friends including everyone from the Snow Queen to the Sugar Plum Fairy, as well as the delightful characters she met at the Exposition. When Clara finally returns home, the audience is left to decide if it was all just a dream–or not.

The Aertson Hotel is a supporting sponsor for Nashville’s Nutcracker. Tickets start at $35 and can be purchased in person at the TPAC box office in downtown Nashville, by phone at 615-782-4040 or at A complete performance schedule and more information can be found at

Pictured above: The dancers are (front row, from left): Traedyn Sadler, Caitlin Field, Frida Landeros, Lennon Elkins, Sophia Polumbo, Sophia Dominguez of Williamson County, Eveline Laney, Estella Clark of Davidson County, and Asher Lekki of Davidson County; (back row) Lela Sisk, Emma Phipps, Grace Laney, Courtlyn Purvis, Lily Jackson, Verania Landeros, Trinity Sadler, Samantha Everett, and Mariana Dominguez of Williamson County; (not pictured) Maya Colon, Maddy Dare Grubb, Kinsley Lane, Norah Colon, Emma Sharpe, Kaylee Schmidt, Noah Drews, Integrity Schamel, Madelyn Jones, Madilyn Rigsby, and Hannah Ebstein.

Clark Shelton
Clark Shelton
Cark Shelton lived in Franklin, Tn for over 20 years and has been with the company since its first year. Clark’s background in sales, web development and writing gives him the ability to wear many hats. Clark currently splits his time between Franklin and Cancun, Mexico.